Random, Silly Post – Liebster Award

Dearest Cassie,

While I was just as nominated by Rachel as you were, here ya go. Just for you, sister! 🙂

Cassie nominated me for the Liebster Award, y’all. Here are the rules:

Link back to the blogger who nominated you. (Cassie – girls, she’s got an AWESOME blog, ya gotta check it out.) Answer their questions. Nominate other bloggers, and ask them 11 questions.

Here are Cassie’s questions (and my answers):

1.) Why do you blog?

I blog in the hopes that my lessons, thoughts/opinions on ideas, and observations will encourage someone in some way to grow closer to the Lord.

2.) Who are the most supportive people in your life?

Number one, my mom. I don’t want to think about the shape I’d be in without her. She’s absolutely awesome. Moving outside of my family, Taylor B., and does the Revive community count?

3.) How many siblings do you have?

Two brothers. I don’t know what I’d do without them.

4.) What is your favorite board/card game?

Hmm, for cards, I like a round of Spoons every now and then. For board game, Risk ranks high up there.

5.) If you could have dinner with one person, past or present, who would it be?

Jesus. Man, can y’all imagine what that would be like?! You get to see Him face-to-face, ask Him all the questions you’ve ever had, get to hear His teaching and actually be right there with Him…

6.) What are three top things you’d look for in a spouse (BESIDES being a strong Christian)?

Bummer, you took my top one. Someone who loves me for who I am, not for how I can benefit them or what I’m good at. Someone who is willing to listen to advice and instruction, who is quick to listen and slow to speak. Someone who is likeminded in major beliefs.

7.) What do you want to be when you grow up?

A missionary.

8.) What is a good book you read recently?

Mere Christianity. ‘Nuff said.

9.) What is your (very brief) opinion on crushes?

Keepin’ it brief, there’s nothing wrong with a crush. It’s how you handle the crush that frequently turns wrong.

10.) Does your family have a TV?

Yep. However, much to the dismay/shock of many people I’ve met, we do not have satellite. So, to watch anything, we stream from Netflix or watch movies.

To nominate people… my acquaintance with bloggers is rather slack, unfortunately. So, it’s open to whoever wants to do it. If you want to, consider yourself nominated. (But someone please do it, don’t make me go to all this work for naught and look like a fool.)

Here are my questions:

1.) What is your testimony?

2.) What is one circumstance God has used to draw you closer to Him?

3.) What are two ways God has blessed you in the past week?

4.) What are some books that have helped you grow spiritually?

5.) What are your standards for the books you read, movies you watch, etc.?

6.) What are some scriptures that have gotten you through hard times?

7.) What advice would you give to someone who is looking up to you?

8.) What are your standards for close friendships?

9.) What is some helpful advice someone’s given you?

10.) What is something the Lord has been teaching you lately?

11.) Do you like Oreos dipped in milk? (A lighter question, since the others were more serious and this is a silly post.)

Somebody, enjoy.

7 thoughts on “Random, Silly Post – Liebster Award

Thank you for reading! Comments are always appreciated!

