Counting Many Blessings

So, due to popular demand (don’t ask what I mean by that…), here are a few of the blessings I wrote down this past week.

  • Friends who care about doing the right thing
  • Sunrises
  • Quiet time
  • I have a family (a huge blessing, when you think about kids whose families are ripped apart)
  • God gives peace when we’ve had to let go
  • A mother I can share my heart with (Love you mother dear πŸ™‚ )
  • Emails from friends
  • Being sheltered (You don’t wanna know why I love that so much)
  • The Hiding Place by Corrie ten Boom. Just, wow.
  • Psalm 121
  • Wholesome, edifying music
  • People who are willing to talk with me about serious topics
  • God loves me despite myself

What are some ways that God has blessed you?

16 Replies to “Counting Many Blessings”

      1. Sorry, no can do. I haven’t mastered cloning yet, so I might accidentally send you something completely different! Plus, I’m afraid they might weird you out… πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Those are really good!

    I don’t think I could count all the things that have blessed me this week, but a couple are: Emails, awesome books, time to clean, camreas… and about a million others. =)

    -Mikayla-

    Like

  2. -A sweet godly friend who opens up her home for me to study at each week and also patiently listens to me as I pour my heart out to her.
    -Awesome news from a brother that I can’t share yet! πŸ˜‰
    -Having the doors opened for me to start working in my church kitchen again. (We have been in need of a full time chef and finally just got one. )
    -Babies πŸ˜‰
    -Good long conversation with a brother (different brother than the one previously mentioned).
    -Laughter
    -A memory of being sick with a roommate last year, but still being able to laugh (or cough as the case may be)hysterically just because that is what we do.
    -The promise that weeping may endure through the night, but joy comes in the morning. (Psalm 30:5)
    -Chocolate milk and dark chocolate and chocolate (oh, and did I mention chocolate πŸ˜‰ )
    -Tea
    -;)

    Like

      1. Haha! I honestly, have way to much fun and villianishly (new word) enjoy peoples pain of knowing I have really exciting news, but not knowing what it is. πŸ˜‰ Don’t worry, you’re not the first one I have done this to. One of my friends immediately guessed that my news was something like “me + man-friend = dating” because basically that would be as big as news can get these days or so some people think. πŸ˜‰

        Like

      2. Oh hey! By the way, I can finally tell you my glorious news!!!! I am an AUNT for the first time ever!!! I know I probably sound like a child right now, but really seriously, when I found out that my brother’s wife is pregnant, I literally basically cried in a coffee shop, which is only the second time I have ever really cried for pure joy, so that is how excited I am. πŸ˜‰

        Like

  3. Great list! πŸ˜€

    -A war room
    -Friends who open up to me
    -Unlimited texting credit ;D
    -Looking forward to youth camp
    -Dozens of people praying for me
    -Sugar-free stuff

    Like

Thank you for reading! Comments are always appreciated!

