Blessings, Blessings, and More Blessings

Hey y’all. I know, I don’t usually post twice in a day, but tonight is one of those nights that I really need to remember how awesome my life is. God has blessed me a lot a TON, and so when I’m down, I need to focus on how great I have it, rather than the stuff that gets me down. So here are a few ways that God’s blessed me recently, even though they might seem odd to you. I’d love to hear how He’s blessed you, too!

  • His promises of peace, healing, and that He will never leave us
  • Sharp pencils and blank paper
  • A mild winter (so far…)
  • Plenty of good food
  • Love and loyalty
  • Playing games with my brother
  • Clumsily dancing to loud music
  • Laughter
  • People who really care. They’re very few.
  • Warm socks
  • My warped sense of humor. Comes in handy sometimes.
  • Blessing others
  • Beautiful pictures
  • Psalms – it’s like there’s a different Psalm for each mood I’m in!
  • AP music…
  • A supportive family
  • Rainbows after storms
  • The promise that though we will face many troubles in life, Jesus has already overcome the world
  • My actions do not define who I am – my worth is found in Christ

 

6 Replies to “Blessings, Blessings, and More Blessings”

    1. Haha! Doubly nominated! Well thanks. 😉 See, I had been going to nominate you, but then I saw that Brooklyn had already done that, so… Yeah! I’ve got a post all scheduled and ready to go out on Monday. 🙂

      Like

Thank you for reading! Comments are always appreciated!

