From My Redeemer

Dearest Priceless One,

 

Stop running.

I know you want to hide; I know life is hard.

But stop running from Me.

If you would just stop and turn around, you would find My arms stretched out for you, waiting to hold you.

If you would let down your guard, if you would just drop your defenses, you would see My grace.

If you would simply stop fighting Me, if you would stop rejecting the love I lavish on you, you would feel the depths of My unconditional love toward you.

You are Mine, and I cherish you always. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate you from My love. Nothing that you do can make Me love you less.

My love for you is so incredible, so incomprehensible, so extraordinary. Yes, you are a filthy rag, stained by sin and bearing the scars of your past. Yes, you are undeserving of anything but punishment, of eternal death.

But My love has overlooked all of your past, all of your sins. My grace has made you a new creation. The chains of sin are gone; you have been set free. You are beautiful, and you are Mine.

So stop running. Why are you running away from My love, My grace? Stop running, and fall into My arms.

4 thoughts on “From My Redeemer

Thank you for reading! Comments are always appreciated!

