Jesus Loves Me

MY JESUS LOVES ME!

“Uh, yeah, Lauren… c’mon, even the five-year-olds know that much,” I hear you say, rolling your eyes.

No, you don’t understand – My Jesus, my Savior, my Redeemer, the sovereign, almighty Lord, King of Kings, Prince of Peace, Creator of the universe, all-powerful, all-knowing, just and mighty God in heaven, loves ME.

I am a sinner. My life is stained and scarred by stupid choices, foolish actions, sins left and right. Wallowing in sin, it’s pretty much pointless. Why would anyone love me? I’m just a dirty, rotten sinner.

But God demonstrates His own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us. (Rom. 5:8)

He loves me despite my sin! He loves me regardless of my past, my present, and my future! He doesn’t see my sin, the stains, the scars, the stupid choices and foolish actions. He sees His beloved child, adopted through His Spirit. He sees the one He’s conforming to the image of His Son. He loves me for who I am, not for what I’ve done or what I will do. He loves me.

What kind of love is this? Why would such a mighty, powerful Lord love such a lowly, dirty, filthy sinner?

Because this is my SAVIOR! My Lord would love someone like me! He made me His child – His perfect, justified heir. The Spirit HIMSELF testifies! There is no condemnation for me, because I have been set free through Christ Jesus!

When you were dead in your sins and in the uncircumcision of your flesh, God made you alive in Christ. He forgave us all our sins, having canceled the charge of our legal indebtedness, which stood against us and condemned us; he has taken it away, nailing it to the cross. (Col. 2:13-14)

Hallelujah! He has forgive all our sins, canceled the charge of our legal indebtedness, which condemned us, and NAILED IT TO THE CROSS. What kind of God would do that for a wretched sinner?

My SAVIOR! He loved me enough to do that! I was dead in sin, but I have been made alive in Christ. What sort of God would make new creatures in Him, simply out of an unfathomable love for His creation? Not any god you’ll find outside of the Bible. This sort of amazing love, amazing grace, comes from my Redeemer, my Lord, my Savior, my God.

How deep the Father’s love for us, how vast, beyond all measure – that He should give His only Son to make a wretch His treasure!

 For you were once darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. (Eph. 5:8)

2 thoughts on “Jesus Loves Me

  1. You go, girl! This is the truth that our guilt tries to obscure. This is exactly what Satan doesn’t want us to know. He wants us to stay in the vague outer reaches, with an obscured view of God, while God invites us into His very near presence. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for reading! Comments are always appreciated!

